Board of County Commissioners

BOCC Group Shot
The Holmes County Board of County Commissioners is a five-member board elected to serve the citizens of Holmes County. Commissioners are elected for a four-year term by voters in the district they represent. The Board of County Commissioners establish local government policy and manage operation of the County Administration, County Road Department, Emergency Medical Services, Land Use Administration, SHIP, Solid Waste, County Recreation, Building Department, Economic Development, Veteran Services, Agricultural Extension Office, and Maintenance. The Board of County Commissioners adopts the millage rate annually and approves the County budget, which determines the expenditures and revenue necessary to operate all County Services. Florida Statutes Chapter 125 establishes the powers and duties of the Board of County Commissioners

District 1: Bobby Sasnett | 850-951-3185 | [email protected]
District 2: Brandon Newsom, Vice Chairman | 850-209-8585 | [email protected]
District 3: Phillip Music | 850-596-5423 | [email protected]
District 4: Earl Stafford, Chairman | 850-333-7659 | [email protected]
District 5: Clint Erickson | 850-373-7475 | [email protected]